Martin Daley lives in Carlisle Cumbria,author of of Inspector Cornelius Armstrong, Sherlock Holmes, non-fiction and biography

The Casebook of Inspector Armstrong IV


Synopsis Volume 4 thumbnail

It is January 1901 and the desperately bitter winter culminates in the passing of Queen Victoria. As the country and Empire mourn, Detective Inspector Cornelius Armstrong finds himself wrestling with a  series of complex investigations in the north west of England. Drug-related crime, burglary and fraud have dogged Carlisle for months and are threatening to overwhelm the City Police Force. When Armstrong is called away to attend the scene of a seemingly unconnected suicide, the complexities of the previous few months begin to unravel.

Publisher: MX Publishing

Publication date: 1 December 2020

Format: Paperback / Kindle / Audio book

ISBN: 9781787056428

Buy the book

The Inspector Armstrong series is available from all good book stores including Amazon USABarnes and Noble USAAmazon UK, The Strand Magazine and for free shipping worldwide BOOK DEPOSITORY